Vaidehi and Siddhanth on a roll at the Fenesta Open National Tennis Championship


New Delhi, October 12: Top seed Vaidehi Chaudhary and second seed Shaikh Humera had contrasting wins as they advanced to the under-16 quarter finals in the Fenesta Open National Tennis Championship on Wednesday.

Vaidehi showed no mercy as she outgunned Gargi Pawar 6-0, 6-0 while Shaikh Humera played well in patches to get past Sarah Dev 6-1, 4-6, 6-4 in the pre-quarter finals.

Third seed Aesha Patel and fourth seed Tanisha Kashyap also rolled into the last eight stage.

In the boys’ under-16 pre quarter finals, Siddhanth Banthia won in clinical manner as he beat Teyjo Oges 6-4, 6-4. Seed two Abhimanyu Vannemreddy had no problem in beating Mohnish Shah 6-0, 6-0.

Results went on predicted lines in the under-14 section. The top seed Aaryan Zaveri beat  Naresh Badgujar 6-2, 6-3 with the second seed Dev V Javia also beat his opponent Krish Patel 6-4, 6-2 and third seed Sandeep V M ousted Adarsj Naga 6-3, 6-3 in the pre-quarter finals.


The girls under 14 section top seed Sanya Singh had to fight it out before  beating Adithi Venkatakrishna 7-6(4), 6-2.

The quarter-finals will be played on Thursday and the final on Saturday at the DLTA complex.

Boys Under 16:

Siddhanth Banthia (Seed 1) bt Teyjo Oges 6-4, 6-4; Abhimanyu Vannemreddy (Seed 2)bt Mohnish Shah 6-0, 6-0; Rishabh Sarda bt Ayush Deswal 6-1, 6-3; Megh Kumar Patel (Seed 4) bt Sanket Tomer 6-3,6-0; Arjun Honnappa bt Rohit Krish Aynampudi 6-4, 5-7, 6-2;  Dhakshines Suresh bt Neeraj Yashpaul 6-1, 6-0; Naithaolin Golmei bt Sacchitt Sharrma 6-4, 6-4; Dev V Javia bt Rhytham Malhotra 6-2, 7-5; 

Girls Under 16:

Vaidehi Chaudhari (Seed 1) bt Gargi Pawar 6-0, 6-0; Shaikh Humera (Seed 2) bt Sarah Dev 6-1,4-6, 6-4; Aesha Patel (Seed 3) bt Damini Hoon 6-0, 6-1; Tanisha Kashyap (Seed 4) bt Mubashira Shaik 6-2, 6-0;Prinkle Singh (Seed 5) bt Priyanshi Bhandari 6-2, 6-2: Salsa Aher bt Malikaa Marathe 6-1, 6-0; Sharannya Gaware bt Yubrani Banerjee 6-2, 6-3; Bhakti Parwani bt Dedeepya Sai 7-6 (6), 1-6, 6-3;  

Boys Under 14:

Aaryan Zaveri (Seed 1) bt  Naresh Badgujar 6-2, 6-3; Dev V Javia (Seed 2) bt Krish Patel 6-4, 6-2; Sandeep V M (Seed 3) bt  Adarsj Naga 6-3, 6-3; Nitin Jaipal Singh  bt Aditya Vardhan 6-2, 6-3;  Ajay Malik bt R S Rajesh Kan 6-0, 6-3; Divesh Gahlot bt Udit Gogoi 5-7, 6-1,7-6 (6); Denim Yadav bt Jaishvin Sidana  7-6 (4), 6-1,7-6 (6); Nishanth Dabas  bt Boopathy S 6-0, 6-7 (4), 7-6 (3); 

Girls Under 14

Sanya Singh (Seed 1) bt Adithi Venkatakrishna 7-6(4), 6-2; Sharannya Gaware (Seed 3) bt Sunskrithi Damera 6-3, 6-3;  Sarah Dev (Seed 4) bt Bela S Tamhankar 6-2,6-2; Richa Chougule (Seed 5) bt Vanshika Choudhary 4-6,6-4, 6-1; Malikaa Marathe bt Gargi Pawar 6-0; 6-1; Vineetha Mummadi bt Archita Mahalwal 6-2, 1-0 Ret;  Sandeepti Singh Rao bt Bhakti Parwani 6-3,7-5;  Priyanshi Bhandari  bt Poorvi Bhatt 6-0,6-0.

Small Request: Dear Reader, hope you liked our content on Motivation. We want to keep our content free, engaging & effective to change lives. In order to survive and to create more content we need ‘Financial Help’. We value every single penny you pay us. Without your support we can't achieve our dream to turn 'Motivation into Utility'. Can you please help us using this link.